The Institute is run by a council comprising a chairperson, vice-chairperson, three council members and an executive director.


Except for the executive director, SATI office-bearers and committee members work on a voluntary basis. Members of the council are elected at an annual general meeting for a period of three years.


The Institute does not have a permanent office, but Marion Boers runs a virtual office for the Institute.


The following are the current members of the SATI council:

Chairperson: Johan Blaauw

Vice-chairperson: Eleanor Cornelius

Council member: Manzo Khulu

Council member: Linda Botha

Council member: Ananda van der Walt

Executive director: Marion Boers





 > Council member profiles


 < The Institute

TPolar Design Solutions © 2007 The South African Translators' Institute
                    Best viewed at 800x600